FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifications

The FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifications was a qualifying process that determined the

31 teams participating in host Qatar who automatically qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Parallel tournaments were organized by six FIFA Federations. 

The Qualifications will begin on June 6, 

2019 with several AFC zone matches, 

first between Mongolia and Brunei, and end on June 14, 

2022 with an Interconfederation play-off between Costa Rica and New Zealand did. 

The first goal was scored by Mongolian player Norimugiin Tsedenval, 

and the last goal was scored by Costa Rica's Joel Campbell. There was no advance lottery.